Skip Navigation

One Community, One Spirit, One Heart

Parish Council


The Sacred Heart Parish Council assists the pastor in developing a vision for parish life that enables the parish to fulfill the ideals of its mission statement. Council members are elected yearly and serve a three-year term. The Parish Council and its committee members play a critical role in visioning ways in which the Sacred Heart Parish can more effectively live the Gospel. Council members commit themselves to regular attendance at monthly meetings, formation, and education based on the vision of the Catholic Church found in the documents of Vatican II and our own diocese of Saginaw.

Selection of New Members

Each spring, parishioners who regularly attend mass may express their interest in serving on the council. On a designated weekend in May, the needed number of names are drawn from the pool of interested candidates out of a basket after a selected mass. The Sacred Heart Parish Council is the principal advisory council of the parish. 

The 2015-16 Parish Council Members Include:

Kathy Murphy, Chairperson
Sherri Unger, Secretary & Christian Formation Rep.
Bill Hauck
Marci Gruss
Becky Jones
Johnny Sparks
Pat McDonald
Teresa Judge  
Pam Wentworth
Mary Beth Roberts, Christian Outreach Rep.
Paul Bigard, Finance Council & School Board Rep.
Fr. Loren Kalinowski